Home Page
Latest News
Race Results
Point Standings
Race Schedule
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Tracks
CLS Rules
Racer Information
CLS Awards
CLS Race Gear
Pit Chatter
Racing Links
Contact Us


(Torrance, CA, February 17, 2024)
California Lightning Sprint Car Series president Jon Robertson has announced that due to circumstances beyond the club’s control, the race scheduled at the Bakersfield Speedway on March 23rd has been moved up to March 9th. The remainder of the 2024 schedule remains unchanged.

Southern California’s premier lightning sprint organization will kick off its historic 30th season during the annual California Mid-Winter Fair at the Imperial Valley Raceway on March 1st and 2nd. The season opener will be co-sanctioned by the So Cal Lightning Sprints. The CLS 20-race schedule will end in November at the Bakersfield Speedway. Jammed in between the season starters and the final race will be 18 events on four different tracks. The other four venues on the calendar are the Ventura Raceway, Santa Maria Raceway, Merced Speedway, and the Placerville Speedway.

“We are excited about this season,” Robertson said in a January interview. “Santa Maria is back on the schedule for three races. We will be back at Bakersfield and Ventura. They have been part of the CLS for years. We are back at El Centro to open the season and we will head north for annual stops at Merced and Placerville.”

To keep up with the CLS online, please visit the website at http://racecls.com/ and follow on the club’s Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/californialightningsprints.

2023 California Lightning Sprint Car Series Final Point Standings
1. Bobby Michnowicz, Lomita, CA … 2026
2. Eric Greco, Palmdale, CA … 1883
3. Aiden Lange, Lakewood, CA … 1509
4. Jon Robertson, Torrance, CA … 1434
5. Connor Speir, Fillmore, CA … 1383
6. Jeff Dyer, Yucca Valley, CA … 1349
7. Seth Dyer, Yucca Valley, CA … 1440
8. Cody Nigh, Camarillo, CA … 959
9. Pat Kelley, Chino, CA … 927
10. Brent Sexton, Lakeside, CA … 817

2023 CLS vs BCRA Civil War Final Point Standings
1. Greg Dennett, BCRA … 504
2. Eric Greco, CLS … 485
3. Bobby Michnowicz, CLS … 447
4. Dakota Albright, BCRA … 441
5. Aiden Lange, CLS … 430
6. Chris Crowder, BCRA … 343
7. Connor Speir, CLS … 327
7. Jon Robertson, CLS … 272
9. Leland Day, CLS … 245
10. Seth Dyer, CLS … 243

1994 Tony Everhart, 1995 Gary Sexton, 1996 Rob Sczymczak, 1997 Jon Rahe, 1998 Chris Rahe, 1999 Brent Sexton, 2000 Greg Bragg, 2001 Greg Bragg, 2002 Greg Bragg, 2003 David Cardey, 2004 Keith Janca, 2005 Johnny Bates, 2006 Donny Gansen, 2007 Shane Rossen, 2008 Brent Sexton, 2009 Stuart Hielschier Sr., 2010 Jarrett Kramer, 2011 Tim Brown, 2012 Bobby Michnowicz, 2013 Stephen Limon, 2014 Bobby Michnowicz, 2015 Bobby Michnowicz, 2016 Bobby Michnowicz, 2017 Bobby Michnowicz, 2018 Jarrett Kramer, 2019 Jarrett Kramer, 2021 David Gasper, 2022 David Gasper, 2023 Bobby Michnowicz

This press release was produced by Scott Daloisio Sports (909) 226-7768 mailto:sdaloisiosports@gmail.com